Lithuania--Day 3


Advertisement
Lithuania's flag
Europe » Lithuania » Vilnius
July 5th 2008
Published: July 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Not a very eventful last evening in Vilnius, but went on a 'pub crawl' with a few people, but it was a bit lame. I would by no means say that Vilnius has a raging nightlife scene. Think Riga was a bit better and Tallinn was comparable. We were in by 1:00, but I guess real late nights are not my thing anymore--well, maybe not quite. We'll see what happens at the coast.

Overall, I would say Vilnius has its character, but it is nothing special. I would go with Riga and Tallinn over this place, but it is a bit bigger here--at least the Old Town--and there is interesting architecture and lots of churches. We are off to Poland in a bit, but did not feel like doing a long train or bus ride to Krakow so going to fly--with a little layover way over in Germany--a bit out of the way, but at least no cramped buses I guess. . .

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb