Riga


Advertisement
Latvia's flag
Europe » Latvia » Riga Region » Riga
July 15th 2008
Published: July 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ok, well yesterday we got into Riga, Latvia. It took around 2 hours to clear the Russian and Latvian Borders, we even had a sniffer dog come onto the bus, that was pretty cool. We finally got to Riga at around 6:30pm after going through road works basically the whole way here. Thank god I got some sleep on the bus so time didn't seem so long.
It was Rach's birthday yesterday too, so we all went out last night and got pretty drunk, was a good night though and remember everything so I mustn't of been too bad lol, I remember dancing on the podium hehe. Things are so cheap here, I got out 100 lats (the currency here, equivelent to about $180 I think) had dinner and drinks last night and it only cost about 20 lats (about $50) Watch for the photo's lol.
Today we had a free day to do what we pleased, I slept in til around 9:45am and finally went into town around 11am. We did a free walking tour which showed us all the attractions in Old Town of Riga. It's so pretty here, I would recommend to come here.
Tonight we joined up with group for dinner and went to a medieval restaurant which was really dark and candle lite, and got played some Latvian music, which was really good too.
Anyway that updates you with what I have been doing in the last 2 days, I'll post some photo's of last night and some of Old Town of Riga from today.
Enjoy!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0932s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb