The Christmas Blog...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Belluno
December 18th 2012
Published: December 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hey ho it's Christmasssss (well nearly anyway),

This is the last blog I'll be posting this year, because I'm off to London on Thursday follwed by Hong Kong on Sunday and I won't be back until late New Year's Eve. So I thought I would fill this one full of Xmas cheer, seen as how not much has been happening anyway. (Take a look at the tree it's pretty classy!)

Last week we had a lot of snow here. The first day it snowed I spent the afternoon running around the garden/massive field with the kids and dogs. The dogs went crazy, trying to eat all the snow. We had a snowball fight and made snow angels, getting all Christmassy now!!

On Sunday the uncle, his wife and daughter took my kids and I out for lunch in the real mountains. The kids had great fun tobogganing up and down the slopes. What was crazy though was how much snow there was, everywhere!! It was so white it was blinding and made it really difficult to see.

Yesterday I went out for a hot choc after Italian school with some of my Spanish friends (or should I say amigos), which was nice. Finally feel like my friendship circle is expanding, helped by my increasing use and understanding of the Italian language. Tomorrow is my last day of school for the year and after that in the evening we have Pippo's school concert. I really hope it's short, unlike the last one I sat through. The grandma's refused to go to this one, because the last one was so painful. Ha ha!!

I'm looking forward to seeing as many of you as possible over the next weeks and you can read all about my adventures when I'm back in Italy.




Wishing you all a very merry (drunken) Christmas and a happy (alcohol fueled) New Year




Soph




XxX




Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.279s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb