Citta Della Pieve.


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Umbria
December 30th 2007
Published: December 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I am in Italy! Citta della Pieve to be exact. From a town outside of Paris, namely Nemours. Darek and i scored a ride to Milan, (well this is the extremely abreviated version of the story) and from Milan took a train to Chuisi then walked to Citta della Pieve... yes a train. "No hitchhiking" signs dominated the highway outside of Milan, as well as a conspicuous police station.

This is so weird. Today I attended my school for a quick visit and reunited with many characters I havent seen in a year. It was in many ways quite comforting, to know that they still exist in more than mere memory. Last year on a ski trip to the Alps I became very close to many of my classmates. I am extremely content here. I could undoubtly spend more time here than this particular trip will permit. Mere days in fact and I will continue south. Fairies to Greece seem to be more expensive than i had anticipated. Euros are quite scarce right now aswell, as a pickpocketer scored a 100 from me at Avrils show. I am unaware of the pay that work in greece could provide. I have alot to figure out. I expect to be returning to Canada relatively soon actually. This is a little unsettling after encountering this quality of life that i had flourished in a year ago. Today Luca, Darek and myself spent the day in Flourence. It was a marvellous day. Sunday I believe we leave for Rome, and Darek and I will not be returning this way again, but instead head to Pompeii and further south from there. I am motivated to continue my studies. I have also been accepted for a program with canada world youth, i need to complete a medical though. If an italian doctor will not suffice, expect to see me in Ontarian streets in early April. Yikes... Opporunity lies here, aswell as my happiness, but for now these attributes appear unsustainable. I am deeply considering studying here in italy after i complete highschool. This fall CWY (canada world youth) will be taking me to Africa if all goes well, and for this reason my adventure here is one in brevity. Luca will be coming to Canada in July for an adventure. I am anxious to see its prospects. This week I believe we will hit up Assisi, Tuscany and tomorrow i might leave for Perugia. But for now its getting late, sono stanco...

Peace
Mark Shark

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.067s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb