Cherubs


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany
June 17th 2011
Published: June 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This is our last night in the convent in Florence. I have to say I'm a little relieved, because there is an unnerving cherub just over our beds. It's a printed canvas picture that represents a ceiling fresco, probably from some church here in Florence. I noticed it immediately on our first night. It's hard to miss, because it is hanging on the ceiling directly over where we sleep.

You've heard about paintings with subjects whose eyes follow you around the room, right? This painting has a cherub butt that points at you no matter where you are in the room. I've been wondering what that cherub butt could do if it were real. And then, just last night, I noticed there are other cherubs whose private parts are pointing at us, too. Can cherubs pee, poop, fart? I hope these don't come to life anytime soon.

Tonight is our last night in the convent, and in Florence. It's on to Rome tomorrow.

- Rebecca

Advertisement



Tot: 0.208s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb