1 Month in Italia!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany
September 23rd 2008
Published: September 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Its been a while since I last wrote so just wanted to say hello! I cannot believe an entire month has gone by already, it has honestly felt like a week! Don't worry I've had the occasional homesick feeling missing all my loved ones back home, I just wish you all could come out here and experience this beautiful country with me! Tomorrow I will upload a bunch of new pictures from our recent museum trips, the art here is OUTSTANDING, school is actually exciting learning about a piece of art and then actually going to see this 500+ year old piece created by a 14 year old boy (Michelangelo)....Crazy.

I've attached some pictures to this entry, the two woman on the balcony are my neighbors across the way that I 'buongiorno!' to every morning, these cute older woman with their curlers and all yelling across the street the daily gossip, so cute.

The second is a picture of a dress from the Roberto Capucci museum, a famous Florentine designer who makes dresses just for show, not to wear, they were so beautiful so much color and detail.

Third- My housemates and I ready to go out one night to the 'Discoteca' (nightclub)

Write more soon! Miss you all! (Mom-give Maddie a kiss for me.) xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0249s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb