pictures!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Siena
August 23rd 2006
Published: August 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today I brought my laptop to the villa where I will have school in the fall, and I am now relaxing in the student lounge and using the wireless internet. I thought it was high time to show everyone a few pictures of my adventures thus far....bear with me as I figure out how to do this....



Additional photos below
Photos: 51, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

SienaSiena
Siena

The streets of Siena....
SienaSiena
Siena

The streets of Siena....
Piazza del CampoPiazza del Campo
Piazza del Campo

A view of the Torre del Mangia and the Piazza del Campo
SienaSiena
Siena

The streets of Siena....
fountain...fountain...
fountain...

A fountain I pass every morning on the way to school...
SienaSiena
Siena

A view of the city
SienaSiena
Siena

More streets of Siena...sorry my captions are so boring....
Nonna Tina and CarloNonna Tina and Carlo
Nonna Tina and Carlo

Nonna Tina and my boyfriend, Carlo.
My boyfriendMy boyfriend
My boyfriend

Don't we make a good couple?
ArchesArches
Arches

A street in Siena with neat medieval arches...
LaundryLaundry
Laundry

I'm such a creep taking pictures of random laundry...
SienaSiena
Siena

A nice view of the city...
grapes...grapes...
grapes...

A delicious little market
hanging out in the Piazzahanging out in the Piazza
hanging out in the Piazza

Lorenzo and myself
Torre del MangiaTorre del Mangia
Torre del Mangia

The tower in the Piazza del Campo that I climbed with my friend the other day
Convent...Convent...
Convent...

The view out of my bedroom window....
countrysidecountryside
countryside

View of the Tuscan countryside from the bus on the way to Pienza
Formaggio!Formaggio!
Formaggio!

Pienza is famous for its cheese....a typical snack here is cheese with honey.


Tot: 0.322s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 7; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0646s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb