Va bene


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Siena
March 8th 2009
Published: March 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

On Friday I biked around Siena for a bit. Rode along the outside wall and to areas I hadn't gone before. I biked with Aisha (the nose blower, perpetual pisser and headache) and eventually abandoned her when she went to buy pizza. Funny thing though...I had placed her gigantic coat in my backpack, and inside the pocket of her coat was her wallet. Oops. I had a good laugh over it. It was fun...but I didn't like how I had to give the bike rental place my debit card number. They needed it in case I messed up the bike somehow. After I returned the bike, the woman crossed out my number, but it was not up to my standards. I would have set it on fire and eaten the ashes.
Saturday I made my way to Piazza Gramsci and took the bus to San Gimignano (~hour away). Small town with great scenery. Checked out the torture museums, climbed a torre, walked around, listened to a guitar player play his guitar, used the bathroom, snapped some more photos, walked around, ate a panino, looked at some italian artwork, bought a bus ticket back, walked around, waited for the bus and returned to Siena at 16:30. The town that defines day trip.

In a nutshell.

Advertisement



10th March 2009

after dissing her is she still talking to you? That was so wrong
11th March 2009

...
We're still friends For those who are curious...
31st March 2009

Just throwing this out there: She was the problem person in their group trip. Just saying...ya know...

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0579s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb