Taste of Montepulciano


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Montepulciano
May 31st 2012
Published: June 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Thursday, cont'd

WineryTour

After my privatelesson today I went on a wine tour. There are many wineries all over Tuscany and it would take more than three months to cover them all (and lots of headaches I suspect!). On this tour we visited just two; a small family-run business and a large corporate-style estate. The guide spoke English as did the other tour participants. It was a welcome change not to have to concentrate on every word being said! The scenery was magnificent, the tours were interesting and the wines were excellent. It was a lovely sunny day and not too hot… I really enjoyed myself and the company of my new-found friends from Ireland, England, Holland and Guatemala.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

WineriesWineries
Wineries

My new-found friends in Montepulciano!


Tot: 0.246s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1724s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb