Lucca Free Day


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Lucca
November 1st 2005
Published: November 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today was our Free Day in Lucca, and being All Saints Day (public holiday), there was NOTHING to do.....really, there was NOTHING to do.

We packed a picnic, went up on the wall together and had some pomodoro and mozorella sandwiches. After this, we mosied back home, after checking out every street in the town (and all the shops that WERENT open) and had an afternoon siesta.

I woke early and went out exploring, trying to find a Supermarket that might actually be open, and I lucked up. Found me an Essenlunger (sounds really appetising doesnt it?) and loaded up with goodies and more weird named food (OK, its a little game I like to play!).

That night we had a group dinner at one of the other apartments, so we got there about 7pm and I got out the Gorky (thats a horrible Vodka that I picked up at Essenlunger for €3). After several shots of Gorky, we got the party underway. The ipod cranked and we ate amazing lasagne that the tour leader Mel had cooked.

Good fun all round, despite Juliette slipping Gorky into my beers when I wasn't looking....

No wonder everone seemed so disappointed the next day when I wasn't hungover....

The tour is young Julesy.....

Advertisement



4th November 2005

Jules? Slipping vodka into your drink???? NO, surely not her. She's too innocent....YEAH RIGHT. Pay her back bomber with some real absynthe spiked drinks. All sounds great so far...ROLL ON VENICE!!! You two are going to die.... All well here u aint missing too much.

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb