Florence


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
July 13th 2014
Published: July 13th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today we arrived in Florence. We are staying in an apartment older than White Australia. Did you know that Florence is called Firenze in Italian?


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Alcove in entranceAlcove in entrance
Alcove in entrance

This painting is in the hallway leading to our flat.


16th July 2014

Firenze
How fabulous Levi. Aren't the buildings amazing? When I was in Florence last time I stayed in a converted palace which overlooked a piazza. I heard SO much noise in the morning and when I looked out the window the piazza had turned into a market and it was teeming with people. I bet you will see lots of markets along the way . Take care .Even the big people get tired .

Tot: 0.251s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb