More bloody meat


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
October 25th 2009
Published: October 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We've been in Florence for the last few days, and I'm sad to leave this morning because it means biking every day again. Not that the biking itself is bad, just that our lack of planning causes a panic every day at 4pm about where we're going to stay that night. It always seems to work itself out though.
Florence was really nice, though it rained yesterday. We visited the statue of David (what a teeny weiner!) and went to the Uffizi art gallery yesterday. Wish I was more into art because the guidebook said it would take a whole day to look at everything but Kuba and I blew through it in an hour and a half. Such uncultured fools.
More interesting though, last night Kuba and I tried Florence's speciality bistecca alla fiorentina. Pretty much it's a giagantic slab of expensive bloody beef. But when else will we ever be in Florence? So we had to try it. I haven't had a steak since I became a vegetarian seven years ago, and this certainly was the steak to break my fast with.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Served bloodyServed bloody
Served bloody

This is probably a $1 bite.


25th October 2009

You just crack me up!!
So reading this and LMAO!! Loved the comment about David but very disrespectful!! I am sure he was aware of his inadequate male anatomy especially during gym class!! Ha! Ha! I guess when you decide to go animalistic, you might as well go full blast with a steak and a glass of wine. . .yeah I noticed the wine FIRST and THEN the steak of course. Hope you don't have lower GI problems tomorrow when you start of biking!! That stuff can do bad things to the colon!! Love the blog and glad you are updating it. Seems like you have been gone forever and miss you lots. Glad you are having a great time. I do admire you! Lots of love coming your way!
26th October 2009

Nice bloody beef
That's my kind of steak.. I'm proud of you. I should have some nice venison for you when you get home. I go to Montana hunting at the end of this week. No fish yet, but if I get one I'll save you a nice filet (kuba too). Keep on biking. Love, Dad
28th October 2009

go sara! that steak looks tastey! hope you didn't spend too much money on shopping in florence like i did...

Tot: 0.275s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0711s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb