Off to Florence from San Francisco


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
May 9th 2009
Published: May 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I will arrive into Florence around 2pm and head towards "Campeggio Michaelangelo" where my sister will be waiting for me.
Wish me luck on the travel portion, Dave, my beloved sweetie, is driving me to San Francisco and I'll be flying Air France and eating "vegetarian hindu' meals on the flights!

It is sunny and beautiful here at my home in Monterey, California and there are birds chirping outside, and rainbows streaming into my bedroom filled with sunlight.

I will miss Dave dearly but am just THRILLED to be going out of country and seeing my sweet sister! It doesn't hurt that she happens to be in ITALY one of my favorite countries. It was the first place I ever independently traveled to and I'm eager to go back and see what has changed, or how I have changed in relationship to Italy. I was there in May of 2002, so almost exactly 7 years later I'm returning.

I look forward to keeping you updated and am sending you all lots of love and hope to be taking many pics and sharing them with you!

Love from Heather


Advertisement



9th May 2009

YEAH! Keep us posted!
Can't wait to see your photos, hear your stories... I'll be tracking you by heart. xoxo KJG/MOM

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb