Duomo and no sleep


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
April 22nd 2009
Published: April 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Not much has happened since this past weekend.
Monday night we went to the Lions Fountain and socialized all night. We got these punch cards where if you are a frequent visitor of the pub you can get your card punched everytime you get something to drink and when your card gets full you get a free t-shirt and other cool junk. Way too expensive to fill the whole card because anything to drink there is a good 6 Euros, but having friends go in on the card makes it go by much faster.
Monday night I didn't get much sleep and was running on a good two hours of sleep on Tuesday. Ali and I's room is on the street side of our building and Monday nights the club right by/under our house is blasting their music. But I managed quite well Tuesdayand ended up going for a good 3-4 mile run. The air quality is terrible here, my face was burning after having run. I'm not actually sure if that's why my face was burning but I'm usually wheezing pretty bad when I get done running here and that rarely happens when I'm running back home.
I went to bed at 7 o'clock last night and got a good 12 hours rest which felt rejuvenating. Got up this morning at 7:30 and went and met Erik at the Duomo and climbed to the tippy top! Wasn't actually that bad of a climb but the stairs get narrower and narrower as you go up because your climbing up the insides of the walls of the Duomo. I got a little dizzy too because the walk down was this huge long spiral staircase. But I took some pictures and a video and plan on posting them when I can.
Our internet has crapped out at the apartment so I apologize if I don't seem to respond quickly like I have been able to do. It's been going on and off lately so hopefully it doesn't disappear forever.
Not sure what Im doing this upcoming weekend, may go check out Pompei and Naples. May stay here. On Monday or Wednesday depending on the weather I'm going to go horseback riding for a wine tasting. Something my mom really wanted me to do so I plan on checking it out.
Love and miss you all. As of today I've been gone a month. Crazy, ay?
Ciao.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb