Pisa and Lucca


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
March 12th 2009
Published: March 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

And so my semester began slowly ebbing away my sanity. I have a 50 page thesis due at the end of the semester and I have 15 pages done so far. For those of you who don't know, writing is the bane of my existance and it takes me forever to get a paper finished. Mainly because I procrastinate. Writing feels like I'm pulling out my teeth with a pair of rusty pliers. On top of that I have all of the projects I am working on, keeping them documented with photos and a journal, a 5-7 page paper for my paper conservation class, a 3 page chemical card, a panel to be displayed in a show at the end of the semester, and a partridge in a pear tree. So far I only have a pigeon in a dumpster, but I think I'll get an A for effort 😉
A few weeks ago I went to Pisa and Lucca with a friend of my roommate, Audrey, who was here to visit. There isn't much to say about either city. Both are very small. You can stay in Pisa for two hours and be done. Look at the tower, say "Yep,
Tower of PisaTower of PisaTower of Pisa

I think it's the law that atleast one cheesy picture of you holding up the tower should be taken.
it's leaning", take a picture with it, and you're done. Lucca is a cute little place, it still has it's medieval walls around it and it is jam packed with churches. Here in Italy instead of a Starbucks on every corner, there are churches on every corner. They aren't small churches either, big cathedrals with vaulted ceilings. Not all of them are fancy, but still...why?


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

2 blocks away2 blocks away
2 blocks away

Oh look another church!


Tot: 0.248s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb