Shopping anyone?!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
January 22nd 2006
Published: January 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

We have been in Florence since Wednesday and this by far is my favorite city. I think it is a mix between Siena and Rome. Siena for the little roads and Rome for the city aspect. There are so many stores and shops it is so hard not to go inside and spend some Euro! The peddlers are interesting. They are very forward when they try to persuade you to make a purchase. They always made it sound like they were making you a special deal.

The other day, as I was walking on one of my tours, I noticed how people actually drive around in Italy. It seems as though there aren't many regulations. This is odd to me mainly because I never see any car accidents either. I figured if there weren't as many laws, more accidents would occur! Also, there are no cops around regualting traffic or giving tickets.

The food has been amazing here! Last night we ate a restaurant that had a fixed price: 11 Euro. We all received a pasta, meat, a vegetable, endless wine, bread and water. Needless to say I finshed everything with pleasure! 😊

It so interesting how I have only been in Florence for four days and I can easily make my way around this city.

I will be updating soon! Miss everyone from home! 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.28s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb