More than half way through :(


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
June 11th 2008
Published: June 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

June 10, 2008
Today after I woke up, I went to the Arno with Danielle and Deana. There is one section of the river that is lower so we were able to lay out on the cement section that doesn’t get wet. It was SO nice to be able to lay in the sun! Deana and I got hungry so we trekked around to find lunch and ended up at Gusto Panino (surprise!). We sat and ate then walked back and the3 of us decided we were sunned enough. They didn’t need to go to the school but I did (I needed my daily dose of wireless) so we split up. I ended up finishing my paper and project that are due when we get back from Paris. I am so relieved! I went back to the apartment, went to the gym REALLY quickly, and got back just in time for dinner. We made dinner with the boys (spicy meat-sauce and bruschetta) sat around and drank wine. Courtney and Amanda’s boyfriends came in yesterday. Tom (Courtney’s boyfriend) is super nice and social which is awesome, Dusty (Amanda’s boyfriend is kind of stand-offish). A few of us were going to go out (myself included) so I went to my room to get ready…I ended up laying on my bed…needless to say, I woke up this morning in my dress  guess I was a bit sleepy.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.042s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb