A lazy day again...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
February 5th 2008
Published: February 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday was a very lazy day, battling a bit of a fever I decided not to go to Siena or San Gimignano. Instead I wandered around the shopping district for the day. Dangerous I know but how could I resist.

I honestly did not buy much, but I did see some things that I really liked. In one store which looked pretty swish i fell in love with a suit jacket and a a really soft stylish shirt. However I was crushed when I looked at the prices and the jacket alone was EUR847.00! The price of beauty? I don't think so. After that shocking experience I ended up just wandering around town. I had a salad for lunch which was a welcome change after lasagne or bolognase most days.

I ended the day by getting totally lost but thought that I would be okay as i would just use my bad map to navigate back to the centre of town. Unfortunately I must have dropped the map out of my pocket somewhere along the road and now I stranded on the outskirts of Florence with no idea which way to go. I could have backtracked but I decided that that would be very boring, so I ventured on. One hour later I suddenly realised I was on one of the main roads that I remembered linking back to the street my hostel was on. I was saved.

After the relief of finding myself in familiar territory i ventured into the markets where you can buy very cheap leather goods and cashmere scarves.

The day ended watching Sister Act 2 in the common room of the hostel... very uneventful but just what the doctor ordered.

Until next time...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb