Florence


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
January 13th 2008
Published: January 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The Duomo at SunriseThe Duomo at SunriseThe Duomo at Sunrise

This picture doesn't do the Duomo justice, but it is a nice one.
Grettings from Tuscany - Florence was excellent although my very first impressions of Florence were not very nice. The very first thing I saw was vagrant peeing on the sidewalk right out side the train station. Roughly five minutes after that I realized that one of my bunk mates on the train ripped off roughly 200 euro from me. So as I'm trying to get my head straight, I'm looking for a map of the city, in the "birth place" of art everything has graffiti on it. And not even decent looking stuff, just black scribbles that any 5 year old could do. So I start walking about 100 meters from the train station I see an old lady, think the Stereotypical Italian Grandma, just stop in the street and launch two luggies on to a car windshield and the she keeps walking. But my feelings started to change when I saw the first picture. Ok this was the Florence teaser.....more will be shortly


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

I forget the name I forget the name
I forget the name

of this building and I too tired to look it up, trust me it is old, famous, beatiful.
Ponte VecchioPonte Vecchio
Ponte Vecchio

a famous and old bridge


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb