"I loved Firenze!"


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
October 24th 2002
Published: October 24th 2002
Edit Blog Post

When Cameron Diaz said in her movie My Best Friend's Wedding (my fave movie), "I love Florence," , I asked myself then why did she love Florence, what's in Florence to love about... When I went to Florence for a day, that line was in my mind.

I went to Florence coming from Rome and I was expecting that I would love this place too.. Indeed, I did (just for a day)...

I walked around, took pictures, rode the bus to the museums and of course shopped.

I tried to take pictures of their policemen on horse but they are too shy or shall I say snobbish..

Traveling in Europe is a nice experience - best memories I ever had since it was the first time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The Church of Santa CroceThe Church of Santa Croce
The Church of Santa Croce

Considered the Pantheon of great Italians
Statue of DavidStatue of David
Statue of David

Symbol of Florence


Tot: 0.202s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0667s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb