Sorry it's been so long!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
May 8th 2007
Published: May 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Everyone's probably given up on checking this thing by now, but in case I have any persistant followers....


Since the last update I've had two amazing spring break trips. First we went to Vienna and Prague. Then I met my family in Venice and headed over to Cinque Terre which is my favorite place in Italy. 5 little towns settled right into the cliffs. Gorgeous!
My second spring break followed closely and me and the girls headed to Greece. The first trip we all have taken together since Venice in January. It was AMAZING. If Cinque Terre is the best place in Italy, then Greece is the best place in the WORLD. Everywhere else i've been i've felt satisfied when leaving but not Greece. I don't think I could ever get enough. We spent 4 nights in Santorini hanging out on the beach, by the pool, eating wonderful food, shopping etc. The craziest day we had there (possibily craziest day ever had, anywhere) we rode a gondola down a cliff, jumped off a boat into the Medditteranian Sea, swam to natural hotsprings, climbed a volcano, rode donkeys and topped it off with a sunset dinner on a balcony overhanging the water.
After Santorini we took a ferry up to Athens for a quick overview. We literally had a morning. Less than 24 hours and with it we went to the Acropolis. I used to think stuff in Italy was old. BAH. 1300's....yea whatever. Let's try hanging out around 2500 year old buildings.
You should feel lucky I ever left. There were signs everywhere advertising jobs and apartments to let. We wanted to stay forever.
OH Greece....*dreamy sigh*

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb