Off to Barcelona, Spain!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
April 12th 2007
Published: April 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys!

This may be our last post for a couple of days, as we are taking an overnight train to Barcelona, and won't have internet access in our room anymore!

So yesterday we went out for another beautiful lunch, and then went and hung out in a park for a while and just sat and enjoyed the sun. Back to the market AGAIN we went, and Jayson could just not help himself, he missed his guitar so much he had to buy one. It is a nice cheap classical guitar, so I have been sitting enjoying live music all morning.

We then had an awsome dinner at the same place we went to the first night we were here, {Our favorite resturant here} and again, the food was great. Jayson had seafood spaghetti, with fresh clams, mussels, and calamari...He wants me to tell you all that it was THE BEST!

So that's it for florence, we just had a nice littel breakfast at this place we found that serves eggs and toast, and lovely tea. Now we are just waiting around for our three oclock train... I am doing the internet thing while Jayson plays his new found love!

The picture thing... I don't know. I might wait till I get home to post them. I have tried a million different ways, and this computer is just to slow to handle it. So maybe when I get back I will get some up for everyone to see. Or you'll just have to come visit us and see the whole album I will be making!

Love to all

Sarah and Jayson.



Advertisement



12th April 2007

We can Feel the Music over Hear
It brings me joy everytime I read an entry. Great job Sarah.Would you believe more snow here today. Enjoy your train ride. I'm glad you will see some of the countryside from the train before it gets dark. Can't wait to hear about Spain. Tons of love from Both of Us. Mom and Dad

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb