Ciao


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
June 26th 2005
Published: June 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The Peeing BoyThe Peeing BoyThe Peeing Boy

The peeing boy in Brussells
Hello to all of you out there! Erin and I are in a great litte internet cafe in Firenze. I just love this place. Well, I guess I should back up and and tell you about the rest of our stay in Venize. We visited a church, a cemetary island and some beaches on the last day. The beach was fantastic! I had been dying to swim. It's just a bit warm here. Yesterday, we arrived here and started the great hostel search. It ended with us staying in another campsite and my blister got a blister! We rested up a bit and then hit the city. The view from our campsite is amazing...and even more so at night. I got to see the Rape of the Sabine Woman yesterday. Today, we went to the Acadamia...this is where the David is. Though there are Davids all over the city...there really only is just one David. Outside, they sale boxers that are printed with the David's crotch...charming! We then when to Il Duomo and to the Baptistry (where I saw the Gates of Paradise). Then to S. Maria Novella....I never wanted to leave. It was absolutely incredible! When we left we ran
anne franks dooranne franks dooranne franks door

The door behind the bookcase in Anne Frank's house (Amsterdam)
into some parade. It was pretty cool. We then went to S. Trinita and S. Spirito (which wasn't open, damn). We have booked out tickets to Rome tomorrow and will leave in the morning. We booked a campsite for Rome as well. I guess I can suffer another campsite in order to see more art! I think I'll be able to update pics this time. I'll just give you an overview.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

The Temple of ZeusThe Temple of Zeus
The Temple of Zeus

The Temple of Zeus at the Pergamonmuseum in Berlin
Kunta HoraKunta Hora
Kunta Hora

The bone church in Kunta Hora (outside Prague)
HikingHiking
Hiking

These are the girls I went hiking with in Interlaken.
VeniceVenice
Venice

Erin and I in Venice on the Rialto Bridge
FirenzeFirenze
Firenze

The view from our campsite in Firenze


26th June 2005

those are some sweet pictures of Europe, I'm so jealous :). See ya around. -- Arun

Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0673s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb