Quick comment


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Sicily » Taormina
March 23rd 2010
Published: March 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

I love all your comments. Sorry if I don't manage to answer them all. Not much time available to be online. But, know that I love reading them and taking in the caring support. Love, Donny

Advertisement



23rd March 2010

non preoccupati...hai buone avventure
23rd March 2010

Caring support
I enjoy reading about your adventures and am glad to hear that you are healing. If you can handle the embarrassment of a black eye and survive your studies you can handle anything! Wishing you good days. Jocelyn
25th March 2010

Italy Revisited
What a pleasure it is to follow your journey through Italy! Ancient villages juxtaposed with newer construction, crazy drivers traveling at vroom speeds, breathtaking vistas from high promontories...all tugging me back to that amazing country. Lynn and Michael have joined me with a tutor, Linda McCord, who is providing much needed guidance on Saturdays. She is an excellent teacher, an American who was transplanted to Italy at age 5, and who attended Italian schools through high school. She reluctantly returned to the U.S. at the end of her senior year, then had to learn her native history and political structure. What culture shock! I had taken an RCC Italian class with her 2 years ago, and I was thrilled when she agreed to tutor us privately. I think your way is far better--immersion has enormous benefits--but this will have to do for now. Last Friday we celebrated La Festa di San Giuseppe (without the religious part) at Lynn's house. There were fourteen of us at the banquet, most from either Don's or Lynn's classes. This celebration is very Sicilian--is it possible that you experienced it? I so look forward to your adventures. Abbracci, Diane
29th March 2010

hey Don, I finally caught up to your blog and read all your postings. Great fun to follow you around in your adventures. Thanks for taking the time to write and give us detailed descriptions. See you downstream for the slide show. Georgia
29th March 2010

Diana, Ciao
Thanks for bringing me up to date. Sounds good what you guys are doing back home. Yes, immersion is good, perĂ² a volte mi fa molto stanco. Riguardi a tutti.

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb