Sardinia, Cala Galone - Life's a beach!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Sardinia
September 16th 2007
Published: September 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Made it down to Sardinia for a few days chillout on the beach. Caught the overnight ferry over from Citavecchia and then a bus down from Olbia to Cala Galone where I am now. The beaches are stunning, but its really quiet. Its pretty nice after Naples though. I've pretty much seen enough old buildings and churches now! Also I caught a bit of a cold since leaving the helpx place so its quite nice to relax for a while n get over it!
This place would be pretty cool for a holiday. Really good if you're into rock climbing, walking or mountain biking. The scenery is stunning, and the beaches are really nice. Crystal clear waters. The one I went to today was a bit stony though - not that I'm comlaining! It was lovely:O) There are a whole load of beaches stretching down this bit of coast line. Most are only accessible by boat, so I'm going to try and get a trip in before I head on.
I was going to hire a scooter and check out a few places around here as the public transport is really limiting. Unfortunately the place was closed (forgot it was sunday!) so had to go to the bar instead!
Not sure how long I'll stay here yet. Either I'll head down south tomorrow or I may do the boat cruise along the coast first and head out the next day. Would love to stay for the beaches, but its a wee bit quiet. Guess I'll see what happens tomorrow!
Ciao x

Advertisement



16th September 2007

Life's a bitch
Oooooh, life's a bitch, not knowing quite how long to stay somewhere, what to do next, or even what day it is! Love ya babe, you just take it easy, Jx

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb