I have arrived, and it is worderful


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Sardinia » Alghero
May 20th 2007
Published: May 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Here is my first entry in a new country

My plane rides were just fine, but a bit long. I definitely did some sleeping. I have been here in Sardinia for 3 days now and it is as beautiful as I have heard. Very nice beaches, interesting cliffs, and friendly people. We are staying in a hostel in a small town near the city Alghero. Beyond the sunburn, and the fact that Euros and pounds do not go as far as dollars, things are great. The food is nice (and I am told it will just get better at the other places we go to) and the vino is very good. I wish I new a bit more ltallian though. Anyways, I spent my first night meeting people and going to a local bar. The second day we went to the beach near by, then we walked all the way to the main city. It was very cool, but a long walk. That night we met some Italians that were staying at the Hostel, and meet everyone else that arrived for field camp. People are from all over even Texas...) and most seem very friendly. Today we did our first real geology. We went to various places for a quick overview. We saw some breathtaking scenary. I can not post the pictures right now though, unfortunately because this computer at the hostel is old and the USB drive does not work. I have taken like 50 picturtes already though and I will be posting them when I have a computer that allows me to. Hope all is well. I will keep you updated. Tomarrow marks our first really big "field" day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0271s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb