'The Help'


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont
August 4th 2012
Published: August 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello again,

We'll this week has been pure hell for me! Firstly the woman who normally comes in the afternoons to do the ironing has the week off, so guess which mug got stuck with that job? Oh yeah, that would be me! (Hurry home Adri!) In two days I ironed over 120 items of clothing... honestly! Plus the mum had a massive psycho moment and said that some of the things weren't done well enough and had to be done AGAIN! (Who irons knickers and socks anyway?!)

Of course I don't bode well with hot objects, so it was only a matter of time before I burnt something, luckily the mum was okay about it! Probably wouldn't have felt so guilty if the item in question wasn't designer. But seriously why do children need designer clothes? I have serious wardrobe envy of a 9 year-old and that's just wrong! I'd love to take them to Primark to see how they react to the super cheap prices and even super cheaper, shittier clothes!

Recently I read the book 'The Help' and I can totally identify with the characters right now (if you set aside the minor detail that I'm not black). Also kind of fed up of being spoken to like a piece of crap although I did manage to inflict my plan 'death by kindness,' where even when all I wanted to do was burst into tears, I kept up my super polite act and managed to make her feel so guilty the next day we were like BFF's!!

Anyway enough about work because tomorrow it's London baby and I can't friggin' wait (bring on the Krispy Kreme doughnuts and Nandos)!! I have a super busy week planned and I know it's going to go so fast, but I plan to make the most of it as the next time I'm back isn't till Xmas.




So I'll see you all on the other side of the Channel and if anyone's out in Camden next Friday then come and holla at me...




Soph




XxX



Advertisement



Tot: 0.272s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb