Hot Hot Hot


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Marche » Urbino
July 8th 2011
Published: July 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I just finished lunch in the Menza (their equivalent of a cafeteria) and am full beyond belief. Italians for lunch and dinner have a first plate (pasta), a second plate (entree and two sides), and dessert/fruit. I get all the plates because otherwise the cashier people don't like it, but I can only really eat the pasta, side and fruit.

I had planned on going to the beach today, but the plan changed and now I'm going into town (Urbino) to walk around and the like with a group of friends. Unfortunately, it's incredibly hot and sunny. I'm going to be drinking water constantly and sweating...I mean glowing 😉 profusely.

In class we're working on regular verb conjugations in the present tense and our vocabulary in general. We were supposed to play Taboo, but we asked our teacher for too many vocabulary words that we ran out of time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.338s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb