Off to Bella Italia!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » San Felice del Benaco
October 3rd 2011
Published: October 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

So, tomorrow I will finally be leaving Europa Silvella and head over to be a real life courier on a site with customers again! I’m off to Bella Italia which is the biggest campsite on Lake Garda and the only one that is still open. Although it hasn’t been a particularly difficult couple of weeks closing Silvella down, it’s just been a bit tedious. We worked really hard for a week and were expecting to have already received our marching orders elsewhere by now but we were asked to do little odd jobs around the site (we can speculate as to why but there isn’t a lot of point in complaining about a lack of work when the sun’s shining). It did seem a bit extreme when I was counting scrabble tiles to decide if it was worth keeping for next year’s customers or not though! It will definitely be good to be busy again though even if it is just for the last week of my contract!


On my day off yesterday a couple of us headed down to Salo. The original plan was to go to Verona but it didn’t exactly work out in the end, public transport on a Sunday was always going to be a brave combination so it’s probably for the best! I’ll be a bit closer next week though so if I get a day off I’ll probably make that my stop.

Anyway so we went for lunch in Salo and this really quirky little café/bar place where the menu’s were written inside old Italian comic books, and rather than ordering a sandwich, you got given a pen, a list of ingredients and just ticked off 5 things off the list. This suited me as it meant I didn’t have to say “senza formaggio, per favore” for a change! We than wandered round the town, sunbathed a bit (standard) and then found an ice cream parlour that we heard was really good. The 50 or so person long queue meant that it had to be worth trying, and I can safely say that it definitely was worth the wait!

So, one week left and then it’s back to Blighty. On that note, if anyone has a job they would like to offer me, speak now or forever hold your peace!
Ciao!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb