7th Day: Castello Sforzesco


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
June 11th 2012
Published: March 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I woke up at 7:00am because I had gone to bed early the night before and I was pleased because now I get to go see the Castello Sforzesco. I had meant to do it yesterday but never got to because I woke up late and felt that if I had gone I wouldn’t have been able to see as much as I did today.

I ordered a simple cereal today because the Castello Sforzesco had already opened and I didn’t want to miss out on anything. I got dressed and was ready to leave at 7:24am; I took a taxi and reached my destination at 8:00am. I took all morning exploring the castle and the castle museum I found out so many interesting facts about the history of Milan and the architecture was brilliant.



I got back to the hotel and changed into my pyjamas, I was getting ready to have the rest of the day relaxing. I went onto my laptop and transferred all the photos I had taken from my camera onto my laptop then sent a copy of them to my friends and family, I knew I had time on my hands and was getting really bored so I ordered Tagliatelle with Bolognese sauce and watched movies on television. I found a really good one that was in English and settled in for the night, by the time it was 7:26pm the movie had ended and I got dressed went downstairs and ate Rigatoni con la Pajata when I was finished I went up to my room, got ready for bed and fell asleep at 8:00pm.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb