2nd Day: Arriving


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
June 6th 2012
Published: March 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I landed in Milan Linate airport at 12:10am on Wednesday June 6thafter the long flight that took 26 hours and 35 minutes; I was so tired and jet lagged but I was also very excited because I was finally here! My hotel had arranged a pickup for me with a 1 hour wait time, I had time to go and get my bags without having to rush around manically. When I had picked up my luggage I went to where the people were waiting and saw a tall middle aged man wearing an expensive suit holding one of those little signs with my name on it, his name was Pietro Esposito. He took my bags to a green limo Toyota Prius; it could hold four people and had room for two luggage bags and two smaller hold-on bags which was perfect because it was just me and one suitcase and a very small carry bag.



As we were driving I noticed that it was cloudy and not great weather to go sight-seeing, but I was planning on just unpacking anyway. Pietro told me the name of the attractions as we passed them and told me the best places to go to eat and dine. When we reached the hotel Pietro told me that I should give my bags to the bellhop and he would be sure to take them to my room. After checking in I headed up to my room, my room was in a secondary tower connected to the main tower by a bridge. My room had a comfortable sitting room and the bedroom hidden by a curtained door. I unpacked straight away but never got around to finishing because I was too tired. I ended up ordering a pizza and a beer before going to sleep around 7:07pm.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb