Email


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
March 8th 2005
Published: March 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

La ScalaLa ScalaLa Scala

Someday...
I'm finally (finally!!) settled into a kind of schedule, and managing to not get myself into too horrible of scrapes anymore (but hey I still have two more months!). I'm progressing almost insanely w/ my music, mainly working on Cherubino and another aria from Clemenza di Tito, although both Patrizia and I generally agree that I'm lazy and have a lot more work to do to be perfect (i.e. the rest of my career) lol. Anyway I love her to death, and love the music I'm doing.

I've conquered my neighborhood as far as exploring goes and am now ranging a bit farther afield. I'm going to more exhibitions and museums, photography and modern art mostly. I've neglected somewhat the older treasures of the city, but...soon. Im going to a Salvador Dali show tomorrow, and then an exhibition of all things Milanese from the fifties.

In travel plans, I'll be going to switzerland this weekend, Scotland for the Easter break, and then.... Spring Break! Im going on an IES organized trip involving food and something else not as important as food, and then down to Florence, with a day for the city and a day for a bike ride
Vittorio EmannueleVittorio EmannueleVittorio Emannuele

the shopping mall of the 18th century
to the surrounding countryside and wine tasting (did I mention wine?) Then down to Napoli to meet some of my friends, a day trip to Pompeii, and finally I will spend the last three days in the Ionian Islands. So pretty much I will be nearly uncounscious with fatigue when I get back to Milano.

Not much else that i can think of, so enjoy the pictures, and let me know if for some reason the link doesn't work ( i have been known to screw up web links)

Ciao and enjoy the Tacoma spring! (and if in AK, yeah...um...enjoy the mud)
Heidi



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb