Last day ...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So this is really the last entry now ...

Its Wednesday night here, and Im gonna go out to downtown Milan for a bit. Today I took a train ride up to Lake Como. There I took a ferry around the lake for 2 hours and then walked around a bit in Bellagio. It was all really nice scenery with big green mountains (and some snow topped mountains far away). No motion sickness today, Im guessing because it was a bigger boat than the ones in Venice.

Yesterday I did go see the Last Supper which was cool and a big cathedral they have here in Milan. It rained all day yesterday so it kinda sucked, but I lived. The Radiohead concert was great too. It was in a pretty open space with a park around it, so I may go hang out around there tonight and just listen to the concert going on tonight.

Well guys Ill see you all back in the US soon ... bye ...



Advertisement



18th June 2008

It's over! :(
Hi, Ben, sorry it's over , but I bet it was an awesome trip. It was fun following along with this blog. Can't wait to see pics.
18th June 2008

George Clooney
I hear that George Clooney is back at his vacation house in Lake Como this week...did you happen to see him and if so did you drop him my number? I keep getting this odd number on my cell phone and i'm hopefull is all I'm saying. Have a safe flight and text me when you get home! Miss you Dr. Chavez!!!!

Tot: 0.17s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb