On a Plane 350am Geneva time


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
May 22nd 2008
Published: May 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ive been listening to my ipod on shuffle since the plane took off. Gustave Mahlers 4th symphony is playing in my ear. National treasure is the inflight movie. I thought about the strange coincidence that Cory was just watching it the night before I left. So, I might be wong but it seems that a lot of people are afraid of traveling alone. Im not. I dont see it as traveling alone as much as traveling with myself. I happen to be pretty good company. Im pretty much up for whatever I want to do. If Im not fully sold on an idea it usually doesnt take much to convince myself that it will be worth it. If I get tired of hearing myself complain I simply stop talking. Anyway, If you cant be comfortable alone then you cant be truly comfortable with yourself.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb