Ciao, Milano


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
December 15th 2007
Published: April 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

..I'll miss you, Milano.. I'd been living in Milan for almost year and half, and it was time to say goodbye. I had first come to Italy back in 2004, for 3 weeks. I had made stop overs in Como, Venice, Rome, Milan, Florence and several smaller cities in tuscany. I was only in Milan for a day.. but who knew that i would come to live here..? It's a bit strange to think how I felt about the place the 1st time I went there.. and now after everything that's happened.. At first to barely have an impression of a foreign place.. and now having lived there and having friends who have called Milan their home their entire lives...




I can still remember when I first arrived, like it was yesterday. It's been an eventful year; accomplished many things like traveled to 5 different countries in europe, trying to master italian, made lots of friends, and finished a design program.




Milan generally is not any place of great artistic / historical significance, but mostly for commerce, fashion, and maybe music. Looking back, Milan was actually a boring city to be in, but it will always be the place in italy that feels the most like home to me. B.c of living in milan, travel was always easy; it was easy to hop on a train to venice, rome, or on a plane to london or paris. it would've been more difficult say had i lived in florence like some of my other classmates.




A lot of people will say that Milan is an ugly boring city; but I miss it nonetheless. I miss the laid back italian lifestyle, the fresh italian food, the shopping, and aperitivo.. also I'd been to a lot of fun parties in Milano..

...ci vediamo Milano.. Magari ci vediamo nel futuro prossimo..



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb