back on the road


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
June 5th 2007
Published: June 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

hey guys, finally i'm back on the blog which means i'm somewhere exciting, it feels so great to have my backpack even though it's only for 2 weeks.

i'm in Milan now, on the way to Egypt, i arrived this morning at 9 and i'm leaving tonight at 10. i chose to have a long transit, not sure if it was a good idea coz i haven't slept for 24h and i've got another night to wait meaning i'll make it 48h without sleeping. you should see me right now, i'm just walking around the city like a zombie. i will be arriving in Cairo tonight a 3 in the morning.

Milan is ok but nothing extraordinary compared to the other italian cities. there's not many things to see, so i've got more time to eat and go shopping!! the food is so yummy, i should live here instead of England.
The Duomo is the most beautiful cathedral i have ever seen. and there's the gallery Vittorio Emmanuele and a castle and that's about it.

i'm so excited to be going to Egypt, i've been dreaming on going there since i'm little and now that my friend
shopping centreshopping centreshopping centre

only if you've got money; it's all about prada, valentino and D&G...
lives there this is the best time. we're gonna return the place! (not sure if you say that in english)
i hope i can put some pictures, my camera is fucked but i'll try my best.
i'm enjoying the last day of normal weather, tomorrow it will be 41 degrees, that's crazy. it took me an hour to burn last month in Portugal so i can't imagine what i'm gonna look like...

i keep you posted and hope u're all ok.
xxxx

Advertisement



5th June 2007

Traveling Girl!
Hey Marjorie, Do you have any idea how fucking jealous I am of you right now!!! Way to go getting back on the road! Have a great time in Egypt, that is the next place I want to visit. Egypt and Prague are at the very top of my list. Oh my gosh!!! Send me a post card okay! 317 30th st. #316C, Springfield, OR 97478 USA Be safe and no marrying an Egyptian prince or at least invite me to the wedding if you do! Later!
6th June 2007

Way to go girl!
Hey girl so good to hear you are traveling again!I'm am also so jealous!Watch out for those Egyptians, they can be quite annoying! Better you hide your blonde hair under a scarf!Apparently they won't leave anyone with blonde hair alone.Hope you have a great time!Which friend of your's life over there? I might be coming to London around Sept for around 2 wks.If so I will let you know.We should definately plan a long weekend away, maybe ....Budapest or some place we never been to!Any old place will do!As long as its cheap.... you know the South Rand is worth nothing!
6th June 2007

lucky girl
!!! Italian Princess...

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb