Milan at Night


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
March 17th 2007
Published: March 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I left the Pinoteca Brera around 18:45 and it was just getting dark. Hopefully you'll enjoy these pictures I took on the way home and at dinner. I ate outside and I had a spectacular view of the Duomo all lit up. Also, you'll see pictures of the drummers... there was a large commemoration event surrounding an historic battle (italians v austrians is what someone told me) in Piazza Mercanti.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Cafe MartiniCafe Martini
Cafe Martini

good pizza, excellent wine, and a beautiful view of the Duomo
still watching rugbystill watching rugby
still watching rugby

I never mentioned this earlier, but all day in front of The Gallery there was a HUGGGGE screen set up and tons of people watching rugby. Still goin strong at night [:)]
the lionthe lion
the lion

in Accademia di Belle Arti, just outside Pinoteca Brera
Pinoteca BreraPinoteca Brera
Pinoteca Brera

at dusk...
what time is it?what time is it?
what time is it?

a beautiful clock out of the art gallery
period dressperiod dress
period dress

my guess is that there was going to be some sort of re-enactment later on. unfortuntaely, on 2.5h of sleep, I was too tired to stay and find out


Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0208s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb