Giardini Pubblici, the oldest park in Milan


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
March 14th 2007
Published: March 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This park is a 5 minute walk from my house. It's so beautiful and it's enjoyed by so many italians- reading the paper, walking the dog or the baby at lunch, business chats, kids playing sports and loitering, and best of all, people of all ages UNABASHEDLY making-out... standing up, sitting on the park-bench, lying on the grass- CRAZY! We're talking heavy petting, here! I seriously felt lonely when I was running- where was my boyfriend so I could fit in and make-out, too. ha.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

enjoying the afternoonenjoying the afternoon
enjoying the afternoon

the paper and the little dog... what could be better?
The river runs through itThe river runs through it
The river runs through it

...except I think this is man-made
even the guys enjoy the duckseven the guys enjoy the ducks
even the guys enjoy the ducks

... and really what they're looking at are the huge ass fish in the river. I couldn't believe it 1.5 foot long fish (and lots of small ones) in there
fountainfountain
fountain

I was surprised when I looked at this picture and not one couple on those benchs where making-out. people are making out everywhere in this park!


Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0302s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb