Civico Museo Archeologico


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
March 14th 2007
Published: March 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I wouldn't necessarily want to spend a gorgeous afternoon at the museum, but there was a special exhibit called "figlie e madri... mogli e concubine: la condizione femminile nel mondo antico". I'm pretty sure with my limited to no experience with proper Italian 😊 "daughters and mothers, wives and concubine: the condition of the female in history" (or something like that). Anyway, it sounded interesting and finally on my 4th attempt to go there (it was closed for lunch once, closed early another time, then closed all day monday- GRRRR!) I got in.

I wasn't sure what I expected, but what I saw was a ton of intricately painted pottery and an occasional statue.

Beware, the pictures are X-rated!!! ha


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Holding-handsHolding-hands
Holding-hands

simple. and I loved it. (they were on the top of a ceramic pot)


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb