La Lingua Italiana


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Cremona
September 18th 2012
Published: September 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Italian is the language of romance. Like Spanish, French, and Portuguese, the language is a derivative of Latin. Latin was once the primary language in Europe in which the Romans ruled. When Romans came, saw and conquered, all new aquired countries started to mix Latin into their own languages. Which them created the languages we know today.

In Italy, the italian language varies in different parts of Italy. from vaious accents, to different pronounciation, to different grammer. Depsite the various differences in the language you will find that all Italians can understand the different versions of the language.

Now I thought about giving you the usual Italian words and phrases that you find in tourist books and on the interenet, but these are too easily accessible. So I decided to give you the phrases and words that might really help you while you are in Italy.

Some useful phrases could be when that Italian guy comes along and you need to be able to say yay or nay:


• lei รจ divertente - She/he is fun
• Sei Bellissimo/bellissima - You are gorgeous (male/Female)
• Vuoi uscire insieme? - Would you like to go out with me?
• Hai un ragazzo/ragazza - Do you have a boyfriend/girlfriend?
• Come ti chiami - Would you like to have dinner with me?
• I tuoi occhi sono come due stelle nella notte - Your eyes are like two stars in the night
• Vieni qui e baciami - Come here and kiss me
• Vuoi venire da me<span>? - Do you want to come to my place?
• Il mio posto o la tua? - My place or yours?
• Lasciatemi in pace! - Leave me alone!
• Voglio tenere voi - I want to hold you.
• Voglio vederti di nuovo - I want to see you later.

Though this will not be the only situation you face, i think it will be the most fascinating :P

Advertisement



4th October 2012

Excited for you!
I am so excited for you. Thank you for the lovely blog!

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb