We arrived


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Liguria
September 22nd 2007
Published: September 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

We made it. . arrived in Milan on Friday, spent the day all over Milan and visited the Duomo.

It was so beautiful there, took some great pictures and wish we had more time to spend in Milan.

We ate at a restaurant that a friend recommended, it was delicious. I have not yet had a bad meal, and the espresso here is so wonderful, the best I have ever had!

We arrived via train in Levanto and it is so beautiful here in the little beach town. We are off tomorrow to explore Cinque Terre on a boat and will visit the 5 towns.

We hope to catch up on some more sleep tonight, we are tired.

I will post more later. . lost my first post so this one is shorter and I can't stay on too long there is only one computer at this hotel.

We are having a wonderful time, I am in LOVE with Italy and I may not want to come home.

Only regret: even though I packed light, I wish I had packed lighter!!!!!

Talk to you soon

Ciao

PS: The Italian men in Milan were gorgeous! 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb