Day 107


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Liguria » Cinque Terre
May 10th 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Awake and ready to goAwake and ready to goAwake and ready to go

Starting our hike from Corniglia


Back in Rome… I think this is the first time I came back from a trip, and was not happy to see Rome. Normally after the train/bus/plane/cab ride I just want to be back somewhere familiar, but this time I was dreading getting off the train. I just did not way to be back. Maybe it’s because I know I have to leave again so soon, and that time I won’t be returning. Not for awhile at least.

Today was fairly easy though. One of the trails was closed so we had to take the train to that village, then we “hiked” to the last town. It was more of a sidewalk in the cliffside. Still gorgeous though. Everyone else went to Pisa on the way home, but Adrienne and I went straight back to Rome, I’ve already seen it and they were literally going to get off the train, find the tower, and get the next train to Rome.
I’ve started packing - and freaking out. I have to keep justifying that my bags aren’t going to be too heavy. I’ll be able to fit everything - if I pack a few times, but the weight is
uh oh...uh oh...uh oh...

...but the trail from Corniglia to Manarola as closed
what I’m most worried about. I guess if I have to pay for overweight, I have to pay! I’ll rearrange what I can, and put more stuff in my carry on, if it’s that close, but if worst comes to worst… I’m paying.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

After the train to ManarolaAfter the train to Manarola
After the train to Manarola

starting on the last trail to Riomaggiore
almost therealmost there
almost there

this trail was pretty easy


Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.072s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb