We're Engaged!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Liguria » Cinque Terre
July 30th 2005
Published: August 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

After a wonderful dinner last night at a restaurant perched high above on a cliff, we headed back down the many steps to find that an Italian band playing Pink Floyd covers had set up by the water. We ordered a bottle of wine (yes! John and I shared our first bottle of wine ever together!) and sang along with the band. They were actually pretty good and the crowd was right into it. They wrapped up around midnight so John and I wandered over to some rocks - I later learned he had the walk and place all planned.

We sat for a bit just talking and the next thing I know John is proposing! I don't even think I said yes right away - I was too busy crying and hugging the life out of him. Rest assured, I made sure I said yes once I came back down to earth! The ring he gave me is stunningly beautiful and this occasion has made Italy even more special than it already was.

Today we're going to Santa Marghertia and then Portofino for dinner. We'll fill you in on ritzy Portofino with all it's big boats tomorrow.

Miss you all!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0689s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb