In Italy!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio
September 16th 2007
Published: September 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone!!!!!!!!!
Especially Oliver, Sophie, Esther, Ella, Ryan, Scott, Ruby, Aidan, Bill, Sam, Niki and anyone else reading my sister & I’s blog.
The flight was BORING. 12 hrs with TV; and then we stopped in Bangkok to get more fuel or something. Then a 11 hr flight without TV. It was so so boring.
We then rented a car and headed to somewhere in the Italian countryside. The hotel is beautiful, not fancy, but it does have a pool with a giant roof and a private beach. I just went for a swim in the private beach. There are a lot of grottos. My dad & I found one where you can climb up and jump about two metres into the water. It is really fun. But the rocks are sharp in places.
The graffiti here is really cool. It isn’t pathetic and hard to read.
But the gangs have weird names like:
L U C A S
HOT BOYS BEACH
BONGO
I LUV JESSI
And lot of others I can’t remember.
I have taken a lot of pictures already. I think I will go for another swim. I had a nutella ice cream. We ended up asking for a small. But the ice cream we got was 2x bigger tha large in nz. The icecream is like heaven.aaaaaaaaahhh.
I was reading my book and listening to my mp3. I fell asleep about 4 or 5 in the afternoon. And I missed dinner. Now I am starving. I want to email every1 but for some reason dad wont let me. me miss all of u
So much.

Jj,
Julz
Etc.


The view of a huge mountain from the road next to a pretty Italian beach.

Me in a random countryside town.Haha I looks like the car in the back round is getting abducted and floating in the air.lol. *GIGGLE*.
Well, I cant really think of anything else to say, and the pool is re - opening in 10 mins.
bibi


Hi Guys,
Phoebe Here.

I am still very tired (even after sleeping 12-13 hrs)
Its Impossible To Get Food Here, Although I had A Very Nice “Nutella” Gelato (ICECREAM )

We Drove From Roma To Gaeta ( Gay- Eata) And On The Way We Stopped At Le Grotte (Lee- Grotto) A Random Underwater Cave.

Today We Are Leaving Gaeta And Heading To Sorrento For Dads Conference.
Below Are Photos I Have Taken.

Xx

Phoebe. 





BLAH POTATOES
We went to Pompeii. There was a big volcanic eruption there so we saw all the bodies that were crouched up as they were when they died. We had a delicimo pizza last night in town. I promise 2 email each of u at least once I the holz. So, tell me, how was the disco???????
We drove up the side of the active volcano in Pompeii. It was boiling and I cudnt believe how any people drove up the side of the volcano there was even restaurants, ice cream vans , hotels and a souvenir shop.
In Italy, (this may sound stupid) there are so many pizzerias here it is pretty much the only option for dinner. Everywhere u turn, there is a pizzeria. And Italy has the most delicimo ice cream EVER!!!!!!!
I had a nutella flavoured ice cream.
Plz e mail me soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bye Bye
Lil jj

Hallo All,
Phoebe Here (again)
We Arrived In Sorrento Yesterday, To Find Our Hotel Was On The Side Of A Very Large Cliff.
Scary. Today We went to Pompeii, the city that was buried under the ash and lava of the (still Active) Volcano Mt. Vesuvius. The accounts of which were recorded by piliny the younger. There were casts of dead people shielding them selves from the oncoming lava. Very awesome!
Hope You Are All Well
Below Are Some Photos Taken By Yours Truly (me)

Xx
Phoebe.




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb