A mark on the map for Civitavecchia!!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Civitavecchia
June 15th 2008
Published: June 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hiya everyone!

I've just spent a lovely day in Civitavecchia. It's about 2 hours from Rome. I laid on one of the small beaches around the harbour, & sunbathed for a n hour but soon got itchy feet & went to explore! I was on my own as my cabin mate had a bit of a heavy night drinking & was still comotosed (or however you spell it?!) so I left her sleeping!

I had a bit of a wander around the streets, got eyed up by the local italian men, but not fot my beauty I think but more the sheer bravery of showing off the lily-white legs....such a shame! I met up with some of the officers & had a lunch with them. One of the entertainment officers is a bit of a pizza lover so pizza it was, & I do have to say that it was very good! Next on the menu when I'm in Italy has to be a pasta dish!

Also sampled some great ice-cream & couldn't help but think of Dad, & decided to enjoy it in his memory! I'm sure he'd appreciate it!.

It's a lovely city, I would say pretty typical of an italian port. Water was lovely & clear although I wasn't quite in the mood for abandoning my bag to go swimming. Once again the sky was a bright blue, the sunshine a comfortable hot & the smell of the sea & sand reminding you how lovely the med is!

An average meal here would cost you about 20 euros, which I think works out to be about 17-18 pounds. You'd get some pizza, a beer & a coffee after. The espresso was lovely too so that should keep me going for the rest of the cruise as they are pretty strong!

I did notice here that the italian men, no matter what size they are & it's generally the larger sizes, like to wear the tiniest speedo's & walk around the main promenade wearing them. Now I know why most people walk staring straight forward as you daren't look down??!!

It's a sea day tomorrow & then Alicante after. I'm really looking forward to meeting my Nana & Bubs in Alicante.

Ciao! Ciao!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb