ITALIA!!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Emilia-Romagna » Parma
January 25th 2008
Published: January 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

for some reason my computer is really really slow.
Giacomo, the middle son (17 yrs) lent me his room to stay in for the semester, so hes boarding up with giorgio. How nice of him, i would have never just given up my room no problem to some random exchange student for 6 months..

I am meeting up with everyone from my program tomorrow for orientation. i have a feeling that i am going to become very close friends with giorgio (the oldest brother, 18yrs) because he speaks almost flawless english and hes basically my translator at this point...but i think that will get better as time passes. im determined to be able to talk to them in italian so that i dont have to deal with all of these awkward silences.

I just too a 3 hour nap and i woke up and i have no idea where anyone in the family is. I hope they didnt go out or something without me.. i feel really bad but they knew i was exhausted.
ill take pictures as soon as i get the chance. ohh i forgot to tell you haha, the gorgeous cousin, he has a vespa, and he offered me a tour of parma tomorrow...on his vespa. if thats not the most stereotypical italian thing ive ever heard in my life then i dont know what is.

the only internet thats not disgustingly slow in this house is on their computer and I feel bad using it when they are home so...I can basically only use it when i wake up in a dark empty house as i have just now..

xoxox
Michelle

Ill add pictures as I take them, but right now im still settling in.



Advertisement



25th January 2008

love! i'm so happy you got there safe and you're with the fam. i ran into evelyn wang last night, and she said she stayed with your family. she says that they're really awesome- so i was glad to hear you got such a great host family. and be careful!! gorgeous boys that are semi- in your family are dangerous. lol. i love you so much. i can't wait to see your pictures from your house and stuff. and i got my assignment for my family for the first month in CR. this is their address: Address: Diagonal al Salón Multiusos. Casa de color rosado. Carrillos Bajo de Poás. Alajuela. hahahahahhaha. "pink house diagonal the salon." hahaha. whatever. that's more of an address than i had in nepal. i miss you SO much already and i'm literally ecstatic for your stay over there. i'm so jealous about italy! and i don't think i can go to australia anymore (For many reasons) so i might stay and teach english in costa rica after my program is done. either way, i can't wait to see you /talk to you and i will get skype ASAP. loveeee you.

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb