Capri


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Campania » Amalfi
June 3rd 2006
Published: June 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Leaving Positano to CapriLeaving Positano to CapriLeaving Positano to Capri

Have you seen water like this?
We lucked out with a great day of sunshine so we headed out to the little island of Capri. The ferry was full so we met up with a great Aussie couple, Brad and Karli, who were also looking for a ride and got a private boat (definitely the way to go!). Again, not a place for motion sickness people. Capri . . . I wish I could have stayed for many days purely for the lemon gelato. This town definitely caters to the rich and rich. You can pretty much find every designer label within a 5 minute walking radius. It’s a good thing I can’t travel with a bigger bag or I would be carrying a whole lot of new shoes around! Just say NO to shopping!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

CapriCapri
Capri

Val and Andrea arriving in Capri.
More CapriMore Capri
More Capri

Arriving in Capri.
Taking in the SightsTaking in the Sights
Taking in the Sights

Photo courtesy of Val.
Grottos of CapriGrottos of Capri
Grottos of Capri

One of the Grottos. The tide was too high so we couldn't get into any of them, but they look beautiful from a distance.
Our New FriendsOur New Friends
Our New Friends

Finishing off our day back at Positano with a nice, long Italian dinner with Brad and Karli.


19th June 2006

Beauty AND shopping?!
LOL. I still say "yes" to shopping. Buuuut the beauty is first and it is really pretty! Great travel, great company and great fun!
19th June 2006

Now I am REALLY jealous!
Capri is one of my all time favs! Sorry you missed the Blue Grotto, but that just means we will have to back together sometime and enjoy it. Glad you are having such an amazing time. We miss you. Ciao.
19th June 2006

Christy...it's so great to get your blogs and to travel Europe vicariously through you, especially while sitting at my desk working!! Looks like you're having the time of your life!! Yeah!!
19th June 2006

Lizelle and I stayed in Capri for our honeymoon. And our bags arrived 3 days after we did. I have to say that Lizelle demonstrated remarkable restraint at the boutiques. Hope you're having a great time. eat well.
19th June 2006

Hello, Christy! I am so glad to hear you are having a blast. I have always wanted to go to Capri and judging from your pictures, I REALLY want to go now! Thanks for your updates and beautiful pics. Keep them coming.... Love and light, Yvonne
19th June 2006

Ahhhh - Capri
I love seeing your pics reminds me of my trip a couple summers ago. Such a bummer you didn't get to go into the grotto, but it looks like you close enough to appreciate the beauty. Ciao!
19th June 2006

Capri
You go girl! I am so excited for you and your adventures. Capri is magical and I did buy a ridiculous amount of shoes when I was there. Have so much fun!!
19th June 2006

yeehaw
ROCK ON, MI LADY... you look like you are having the most incredible adventure. I l-o-v-e seeing your pix. You are such the talented photographer btw :-) Keep all the stories are coming... I dig this whole living vicariously through you thing...
20th June 2006

Keep on trucking!
Hey Christy! Enjoy every second. I'm sure you are. Capri looks like Heaven. Take care and remember to drive fast and take chances!
21st June 2006

Envious
Thank you so much for sending us your travel photos. Every picture is like a postcard. Even though it was 41 years ago since I went to Europe it brings back so many fun memories. Enjoy every moment. This last weekend we spent it with your Mom in Rancho Santa Fe. She has a neat place and she has sure decorated it so that you get that real cozy feeling. Jezebel is a real great addition to her beautiful gardens. Val joined us for dinner on Friday night and filled us in on your travel adentures. On Saturday Dick and your Mom went golfing at the golf course. It sure is a beautiful course and even though I didn't golf I enjoyed riding with them and seeing the beautiiful homes. The desert has been very hot--we got a real early summer with temperatures from 104 to 115 degrees. Visiting your Mom gave us a real cooling spell. Love you and keep sending those great pictures.
23rd June 2006

what a treat!
I've been saving all your blogs, I just read them all. You must be having an amazing time, I'm very happy for you. Love the photographs, you have a real talent with that. Love you. Mooooooo!

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb