In love with Positano


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Campania » Amalfi
June 13th 2006
Published: June 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi Guys,

Well I have finally made it and I am in Italy. I flew into Naples Sunday and caught the bus direct to Sorrento. Sorrento is nice, but a rather large city, something I have been dying to get away from! So after a night in a WET tent in Sorrento I am now in Gorgeous Positano.

This place is so beautiful. Words can't begin to describe it! It is set high on the hills above the most magnificent blue water. You wander down cobble stone paths to reach the beaches and main town, and it's truly worth the 15 minutes of stairs. Well I say that, but had a big fall coming home last night and have taken a fair chunk of skin off my knee and foot....Italian wine for you!

So far I am enjoying being on my own. Though haven't been much. Everyone is really friendly and I went out last night with some British, American's and Australians and today I am off to the beach with five British girls that are studying in Bologna.

I am supposed to leave here tomorrow, but thinking of staying on another day. Its too gorgeous and relaxing.

Right, I'm off to the beach. It's 9.30, hot, blue sky and beach ready!

Chat soon
X Clare


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



13th June 2006

onya saffy
It looks gorgeous.. have a wonderful time away and I can't wait to read more of your adventures! me x

Tot: 0.213s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb