Just another one of those rainy days...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Campania » Amalfi
March 30th 2007
Published: March 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Fridays LOW: That stupid hostel rule.
Fridays HIGH: Much needed girl talk.
We slept in Friday because the weather wasnt going to be good, but eventually I got up andd grabbed breakfast for mom and I from the Bar Internazionale at the corner. One thing that bothers me here is that they dont really do coffee to go. The coffee is amazing, but its done as like espresso and therefore doesnt come in the big cup you can enjoy for more than a minute. Anyways, I spilt coffee on myself on the way back to the hostel. When I came back, Lucy (the girl who works at the hostel) gave me a funny look. She then came to tell me that they have a 10am-2pm lock out to clean. Not knowing this I had to tell my mom, who was showering, that we had to hurry up and leave. That kindda sucked, just because we didnt know. So we got ready and then went to Sorrento for the afternoon hoping to escape the rain. We diddnt. Anyways, we shopped for a while, got some lunch, and then caught the bus back to Positano. I had to walk the streets barefoot for a while because the rain was so bad and I was wearing flip flops. Anyways, we got back and I took a nice long hot shower to warm up from the cold rain. I read through my travel books and relaxed for a while and then mom and I wanted to snack on the bread, cheese and wine we bought in Sorrento. well they have this weird rule at that hostel and you cant eat inside. So we asked what to do andd they were just like, i dont know, which was really frustrating. I mean, what kindd of rule is that. Anyways, we ended up just sitting on the wet deck in the drizzle because we ddidnt have any other choice. After that we hung out for a while and talked to our roommate Amy, a 26 year old Washingtonian (?) between careers. Then we went out for a light dinner at the corner and came out to hang out with everyone in the lobby. This other girl, Meghan, a med schooler from Nebraska, was also staying there and was really cool so we all had some girl talk for a long time. I thought that hearing things about South Africa was really interesting. Anyways, I then got on the net for a while and eventually went to bed.
Until tomorrow...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.266s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb