Killarney


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Kerry » Killarney
June 6th 2000
Published: December 3rd 2016
Edit Blog Post

The ferry to Ireland left me in Cork, and when I asked the bus driver there how long it would be to Killarney, he said 1-2 hours. I didn't appreciate his Irish humor as I glared at him from my seat 7 hours later, after a pleasant journey, doubling as a school bus along the way and a 14 year old girl sitting on my lap and asking me to explain the Monica Lewinsky scandal to her, eventually arriving at my hostel in Killarney with enough time before dusk for some quick photos of the green, empty landscape, hoping that when developed they'd capture the beauty somehow.

I rented a bike the next day and circumnavigated Lake Muckross, which was flat and pleasant, exploring ruins along the way.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.297s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 18; qc: 75; dbt: 0.0949s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb